Follow the steps below to choose your modules.

Step 1

Download the module information sheet to check which modules you are able to study:

Step 2

Look at the module catalogues for the subject you are eligible to study. The catalogues are provided at the bottom of this page and are listed by Campus and subject area. Please ensure you only pick modules from the subject area you have been accepted to study at.

You will be able to select from the available modules on the online application form.

Step 3

You must choose at least six modules per semester (three preferred and three alternative choices), to account for any changes in the module offering, timetable clashes or modules being oversubscribed.

Step 4

If you have been nominated and accepted for an exchange to the School of Arts and the School of Media and Communication and the practical modules within the School Architecture and the Cities, and are applying for practice-based classes, please read through portfolio requirements before you submit your portfolio.

Module catalogues

Please be aware, you are applying for acceptance on to the incoming student exchange programme, not specific modules. The incoming exchange student module catalogues list the modules available at the time of application, and is subject to change before enrolment on to the programme.

Once enrolled onto the programme, the University of Westminster endeavours to ensure all module content and delivery remains unchanged throughout the period of your studies. However, where changes are unavoidable these will be conducted in the least disruptive way. Please refer to your Incoming Exchange Student Terms and Conditions for details on how and when courses may change.

Full details of the terms and conditions can be found on our how to apply page.

Architecture and Tourism classes 

Taught at Marylebone Campus –Zone 1. Includes Architecture, Planning and Tourism Classes.

Arts, Media and Communication classes

Taught at Harrow Campus – Zone 4. Includes Art and Design, Digital Media, Creative Practice, Fashion Industry, Photography, Journalism, Film and Visual Communication and Transmedia Classes.

Business classes

Taught at Marylebone Campus – Zone 1.

Computer Science classes

Taught at Cavendish Campus – Zone 1.

Humanities classes

Taught at Regent Campus – Zone 1. Includes English, Linguistics, History and Modern Languages and Culture Classes.

Law classes

Taught at Regent Campus – Zone 1.

Life Sciences classes

Taught at Cavendish Campus – Zone 1.

Social Sciences classes

Taught at Regent Campus – Zone 1 (Psychology taught at Cavendish Campus). Includes Criminology, Politics and International Relations, Psychology and Sociology Classes.