Westminster 175 Scholarships

The University of Westminster arrived at a major milestone in 2013 when it celebrated its 175th anniversary. To celebrate this, the University is now offering a number of tuition fee awards to students from countries where the University maintains strong relationships.

50 per cent tuition fee award only.
Eligibility: You must be an international student from one of the countries listed in appendix F (p71) and hold an offer for a full-time undergraduate degree at the University. The scholarship will be renewed each year subject to satisfactory academic performance.
Criteria: Academic excellence and financial need.
Number available: 5+
Deadline: 4 May 2017


The following countries are regarded as eligible countries for the Westminster 175 Scholarships:

Postgraduate Scholarships

  • Bangladesh
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Egypt
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Kazakhstan
  • Malaysia
  • Morocco
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Russia
  • South Korea
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • USA
  • Vietnam
student having question marks around her

Frequently asked questions

Find out more about scholarships and the application process.


Contact us

Contact the scholarship office