Looking to land that graduate job, find a placement, vacation or voluntary work? Why not boost your chances of success with the Career Development Centre’ short, bite-sized sessions. You’ll find all you need to know about job searching, how to craft a successful CV and win at interviews. Sessions run during lunchtime (1-2pm) from 19 January to 5 February 2015. Early booking recommended.

Who should go?

  • Open to all students
  • Anyone who wants to boost their knowledge and skills to successfully land that graduate job, find a placement, vacation or voluntary work
  • Early registration recommended

What, when, where?

  • Get your job searching off to the right start with our bite-sized sessions

Session 1: Successful CVs & Covering Letters

Go on, fish out your CV. Needs rewriting? Updating? More impact? Or… haven’t got one?! Why not boost your chances of success. In this session, you’ll learn how to write a CV and covering letter that jump off the page and makes you stand out from the crowd.

Monday 19 January M322 Marylebone Book a place on this course
Tuesday 20 January A1.04 Harrow Book a place on this course
Wednesday 21 January C2.07 Cavendish Book a place on this course
Thursday 22 January Cayley Regent Book a place on this course

Session 2: Top Job Seeking Strategies

Not finding the right vacancies? Struggling with applications? Or don’t know where to start? This session will help you navigate your way through today’s complex job market and give you the latest sources of information to kick-start your job searching.

Tuesday 27 January A1.04 Harrow Book a place on this course
Wednesday 28 January RS UG05 Regent Book a place on this course
Thursday 29 January M321 Marylebone Book a place on this course
Friday 30 January C2.07 Cavendish Book a place on this course

Session 3: Successful Interviews

Are you ready for that interview? Nervous? Or plain petrified? Why not sharpen up your interview skills in this session. Learn how to make an interviewer love you, the dos and don’ts of interviews and how to get your skills to shine.

Monday 2 February Cayley Regent Book a place on this course
Tuesday 3 February A1.04 Harrow Book a place on this course
Wednesday 4 February M322 Marylebone Book a place on this course
Thursday 5 February C2.07 Cavendish Book a place on this course

Press and media enquiries

Contact us on:

[email protected]