Andrew Summers, chairman of the Westminster Business School’s Advisory Board, will be sitting on the final judging panel of the Management Book of the Year competition.

The competition, now in its fourth year, was established by the Chartered Management Institute, together with the British Library, to recognise outstanding achievement in management writing.

Twenty-five books in total made the shortlist this year, with five books entered for awards in each of the following five categories:

  • The Practical Manager
  • The New Manager
  • Innovation and Entrepreneurship
  • The Commuter's Read
  • Management and Leadership Textbook

 Andrew Summers is joined on the judging panel by:

  • Chris Roebuck - Visiting Professor at Cass Business School
  • Dame Mary Marsh DBE - former Chief Executive of the National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children (NSPCC)
  • Patrick Dunne - Visiting Professor at Cranfield School of Management
  • Diane Lees - Director-General of the Imperial War Museum.

Judges will choose five category winners and one overall winner, who'll receive the prestigious Management Book of the Year title plus a £5,000 cash prize. This year's ceremony will take place at the British Library Conference Centre on 3 February 2014.

Press and media enquiries

Contact us on:

[email protected]