At the Faculty of Architecture and the Built Environment’s Achievement Award Presentation on Thursday 21 January 2016, prize-winning students for 2014-15 were presented with a certificate and a cheque for £1,000 by Professor Harry Charrington, Interim Dean of the Faculty.

Achievement awards are funded by the Scholarships Office and are the University’s way of rewarding and encouraging excellence within the University. The students nominated had achieved some of the highest overall average marks in their year of study.

The evening included a general knowledge quiz and drinks reception so the award winners could celebrate their success with their guests and tutors. To view more photos of the event visit the Faculty’s Facebook page.

Congratulations to our successful prize winners:


Kiril Georgiev, Alycia Ivory, Martynas Kasiulevicius, Natalie Klak, Lina Noueiri, Magnus Pahlberg, Heenah Pokun, William Rowe, Linda Tentori, Gavin Yau


Erenst Barash, Anisha Bhanderi, Adam Deane, James Christian, John Langley, Robert Lilly, Oliver Osztotis, David Warren


Sebastian Adams, Liam Mahoney, Veronika Sillitoe


Julieta Battilana Pages, Nattawan Ketjaem, Hege Lovereide, Eva Puchalla

Special congratulations to Sebastian Adams, Nattawan Ketjaem, Eva Puchalla, Linda Tentori and Gavin Yau who have received the awards for two years running due to the high standard of their work.

Press and media enquiries

Contact us on:

[email protected]