Small Island Nation Scholarship

Full tuition fee award, accommodation, living expenses and flights to and from London.
Eligibility: You must be a student from a developing small island nation and hold an offer for a full-time Masters at the University. For the list of eligible nations, please see appendix E below. If your country is not listed, please contact the Scholarships Office [email protected]
Criteria: Equivalent to a UK First Class Honours degree, financial need and development potential.
Number available: 1
Deadline: 4 May 2017


For the purposes of our Small Island Nation

Scholarship the following countries are

regarded as Small Island Developing States:

  • American Samoa
  • Anguilla
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Aruba
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cape Verde
  • Comoros
  • Cook Islands
  • Cuba
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Fiji
  • French Polynesia
  • Grenada
  • Guam
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Jamaica
  • Kiribati
  • Maldives
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritius
  • Micronesia (Federated States of)
  • Montserrat
  • Nauru
  • New Caledonia
  • Niue
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Puerto Rico
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Samoa
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • Solomon Islands
  • Suriname
  • Timor-Leste
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tuvalu
  • United States Virgin Islands
  • Vanatu
student having question marks around her

Frequently asked questions

Find out more about scholarships and the application process.


Contact us

Contact the scholarship office