Following the 2016 EU referendum result and formal notification of the UK's exit from the European Union, the UK Government has committed to ensuring EU students planning to start their studies in the UK in 2020/21 can do so under the existing EU student fee and funding system. 

In a recent statement, Universities Minister Chris Skidmore announced:

"EU students starting university in 2020/21 academic year will have guaranteed home fee status and financial support for the duration of courses in England… EU nationals who start a higher education course in England in the 2020/21 academic year will remain eligible for undergraduate and postgraduate financial support, Advanced Learner loans as well as FE and apprenticeships support, whether a deal for leaving the EU is in place or not."

The announcement follows the government’s existing commitment on student finance for EU nationals starting courses in England in the 2020/21 academic year or before.

You can read the full statement on the GOV.UK website.

Fees for 2021/22 have not yet been set.  For information regarding 2021/22 please visit UKCISA and British Council.

If you have any questions, please contact our course enquiries team:

E: [email protected]