

## ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP 2019-20

## **EX-OFFICIO**

1.	Vice-Chancellor (Chair)	Dr Peter Bonfield
2.	Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Deputy Chair)	Professor Alexandra Hughes
3.	Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Deputy Chair)	Professor Sal Jarvis
Pro	Vice-Chancellor and Head of College	
4.	College of Design, Creative and Digital Industries	Professor Jonathan Stockdale
5.	College of Liberal Arts and Sciences	Professor Andrew Linn
6.	Westminster Business School	Professor Malcolm Kirkup
7.	Director, Graduate School	Professor Leigh Wilson
8.	Director, Global Recruitment and Admissions	Adrian Dutch
9.	Director, Student and Academic Services	Caroline Lloyd
10	. Head of Centre for Teaching Innovation	Tony Burke
11	. President, University of Westminster Students' Union	Ibrahim Alzaid
12	University Secretary and Chief Operating Officer	John Cappock

## ELECTED/NOMINATED

## Term of office

13. College of Design, Creative and Digital Industries	Dr Simon Courtenage	Aug 2018-July 2021 (1 <sup>st</sup> )
14. College of Design, Creative and Digital Industries	Professor Graham Meikle	Aug 2018-July 2021 (1 <sup>st</sup> )
15. College of Liberal Arts and Sciences	Dr Paul Curley	Aug 2018-July 2021 (1st)
16. College of Liberal Arts and Sciences	Jane Stonestreet	Aug 2018-July 2021 (1 <sup>st</sup> )
17. Westminster Business School	Dr Nicholas Lambrou	Aug 2019-July 2022 (1st)
18. Westminster Business School	Dr Stefan van Dellen	Aug 2018-July 2021 (1st)
One Head of School, elected by the Heads of School		
19. Head of School	Professor Harry Thapar	Aug 2018-July 2021 (1 <sup>st</sup> )
Two currently registered students nominated by the s	Students' Union	
20. Undergraduate	Jordan Blanchard	Aug 2019-July 2022 (1st)
21. Postgraduate	Vedia Can	Aug 2018-July 2021 (2 <sup>nd</sup> )

Academic Registrar	David Burt	(Clerk)		
Deputy Registrar (Quality and Standards)	Emma Standen			
SECRETARIAT				
Clerk to the Court of Governors (or nominee)	Elaine McMillan	(Secretary)		

Quorum: A minimum of 40% of the members, including the Chair or a Deputy Chair.

**Terms of office:** Elected and nominated members shall serve a term of office not exceeding three years commencing 1 August in the year of appointment and may serve a maximum of two consecutive terms of office. Nominated student members will automatically be resigned prior to the end of the term of office should the member no longer be a currently registered student of the University.