Affiliates and visiting scholars

There are a number of affiliates and visiting scholars involved with ProBE at the University of Westminster. They include:

Internal Affiliate Members

External Affiliate Members

  • Dr Nick Beech, Queen Mary, University of London
  • Dr Paul Chan, University of Manchester
  • Dr Ian Fitzgerald, University of Northumbria
  • Prof. Joern Janssen, CLR, and former Fachhochschule Dortmund
  • Dr Valerie Francis, University of Melbourne
  • Dr Kim Moody
  • Dr Olivia Muñoz-Rojas, Paris

Visiting scholars

  • Dr Kim Moody, for research on the American labour movement. (2017)
  • Prof. Kazuhiko Asami, for research comparing industrial relations in the UK and the Japanese construction industry (2016-17 )
  • Dr Olivia Munoz-Rojas, for RF on Leverhulme project and who acted as Co-Applicant on the AHRC proposal. (2011 – present )
  • Dr Valerie Francis, from the University of Melbourne, Australia (2012-13)
  • Richard Clarke, formerly of Birkbeck College, University of London (2014-present)
  • Professor John Calvert, from Simon Fraser University, Vancouver (2015-17)
  • Professor Janet Druker, whose research was titled, 'Preserving trade union history: Union organization in the Construction Industry' (2010-11)

Advisory Committee

ProBE has an Advisory Committee, drawn from its members and from long-standing research partners, key practitioners and experts who advise on its strategy and represent and liaise with the research users. They include:

  • Fran Bradshaw, Anne Thorne Architects
  • Steve Brawley, Joint Industry Board for Electrical Contracting Industry
  • Frank Duffy, DEGW
  • Tim Fenn, Green Factory
  • George Fuller, UCATT member
  • Andrew Rabeneck, independent researcher
  • Dr Fred Sherratt, Anglia Ruskin University
  • Stef Stefanou, former Chief Executive of John Doyle Construction
  • Kevin Williamson, Unite
  • Dr Tessa Wright, Queen Mary, University of London