Find better resources for your studies with Find It at Cavendish library

13 January 2014

The academic liaison team at Cavendish library have planned a series of 30-minute hands-on workshops that will improve your library searching skills.

Find It with Library Search

Find useful stuff for your coursework with Library Search, manage your library account and stock your e-shelf.

  • Monday 27 January, 12.15-12.45pm
  • Friday 7 February, 4.15-4.45pm
  • Thursday 13 February, 12.15-12.45pm
  • Wednesday 19 February, 4.15-4.45pm

Find It - looking for journal articles with Library Quick Search

Find out how to improve your assignments using scholarly journal articles.

  • Monday 27 January, 12.15-12.45pm
  • Friday 7 February, 4.15-4.45pm
  • Thursday 13 February, 12.15-12.45pm
  • Wednesday 19 February, 4.15-4.45pm

Find It - evaluating websites

Find out how to check the academic quality of websites.

  • Wednesday 29 January, 12.15-12.45pm
  • Tuesday 4 February, 4.15-4.45pm
  • Monday 10 February, 12.15-12.45pm
  • Friday 21 February, 4.15-4.45pm

Find It - introduction to referencing

Find out how to cite your sources and write a reference list.

  • Thursday 30 January, 12.15-12.45pm
  • Wednesday 5 February, 4.15-4.45pm
  • Tuesday 11 February 12.15-12.45pm
  • Monday 17 February, 4.15-4.45pm

Find It masterclass - using databases to find journal articles

Find out how to use databases like Science Direct or Medline to widen your
research.

  • Friday 31 January, 12.15-12.45pm
  • Thursday 6 February, 4.15-4.45pm
  • Wednesday 12 February, 12.15-12.45pm
  • Tuesday 18 February, 4.15-4.45pm

Book your place now.


About the University of Westminster:

The University of Westminster boasts a vibrant learning environment attracting more than 20,000 students from over 150 nations and we continue to invest in our future with new developments, research projects and new ideas.

We offer highly attractive practice-based courses that are independently rated as excellent, many with international recognition. Our distinguished 175-year history has meant we lead the way in many areas of research, particularly politics, media, art and design, architecture and biomedical sciences, and our position in the city of London allows us to continue to build on our close connections with leading figures and organisations in these areas as well as in the worlds of business, information technology, politics and law.

Our commitment to educating graduates for the needs of professional life attracts high quality students from within the UK and around the globe.

Internationalisation, employability and sustainability are key elements in the University of Westminster’s vision for the future and we strive to ensure the very highest standards are met and maintained.


For the media


For the media

Here we hope you find everything you will need to research, write and publish your story or blog post.

Press office

Please contact our press agency for any media enquiries regarding University of Westminster on

T: +44 (0)20 3697 4200
E: universityofwestminster@fourbroadgate.com