We have an optional social programme that you can choose to join in with to help you settle into London and meet new friends.

Semester 2 Social Programme– Spring 2021

Date Event
Sunday 10 January Welcome to London Tour
Tuesday 12 January Jack the Ripper and Sherlock Holmes Tour
Saturday 16 January Stonehenge and Salisbury
Friday 29 January Edinburgh 3-day weekend
Saturday 13 February Harry Potter Studio Tour

*Please note the offering may be subject to change and our ability to offer this aspect of the programme will be conditional on safety advice relating to the Covid19 pandemic.

When booking the full programme, you will receive a 10% discount.

There are two programmes available: you can purchase the package including 4 day trips for £249.30, or the package which also includes the 3-day Edinburgh tour for £511.20.

You can book each trip individually – please note when booking excursions individually you will not get the 10% discount.

For more information and to book, please visit the International Friends website.

Whether you are studying for three or six weeks we aim to provide you with a range of activities to enhance your time with us.

Free events offered to all students:

Date Event
Sunday 13 June 2021 Welcome Event at a traditional London pub
Monday 14 June 2021 Orientation Welcome Lunch
Thursday 1 July 2021 Mid-Programme Boat Party on the Thames river
Sunday 4 July 2021 Welcome Event at a traditional London pub for Session 2 Starters, also available to 6-week students
Monday 5 July 2021 Orientation Welcome Lunch for Session 2 starters, also available to 6-week students
Thursday 22 July 2021 Gala Farewell Reception

For students who signed-up for our Social Programme, we also organise walking tours, theatre nights, day trips and weekend overnight trips so that students can see the best bits of London and the UK while they are studying with us.

Session 1 Social Programme:

Date Event
Sunday 13 June 2021 Treasure hunt
Tuesday 15 June 2021 Bond, Sherlock and Potter walking tour
Saturday–Sunday 19–20 June 2021 Best of England Weekend
Tuesday 22 June 2021 Comedy night
Saturday 26 June 2021 Trip to Brighton
Tuesday 29 June 2021 Les Miserables Theatre Evening

Session 2 Social Programme:

Date Event
Sunday 4 July 2021 London Eye
Tuesday 6 July 2021 East End art walk
Saturday–Sunday 10–11 July 2021 Best of Wales Weekend
Tuesday 13 July 2021 Phantom of the Opera
Sunday 18 July 2021 Warner Bros Studio Tour – the Making of Harry Potter
Tuesday 20 July 2021 Thames river cruise with afternoon tea

Session 1 or 2 (6 events): £382

Both Sessions (12 events): £715

Big Ben with the London Eye in the background