As part of the London international summer school, we organise a vibrant, exciting social programme for you.

Whether you are studying for three or six weeks we aim to provide you with a range of activities to enhance your time with us.

Free events offered to all students:

Date Event
Sunday 16 June 2019 Welcome Event at a traditional London pub
Monday 17 June 2019 Orientation Welcome Lunch
Thursday 4 July 2019 Mid-Programme Boat Party on the Thames river
Sunday 7 July 2019 Welcome Event at a traditional London pub for Session 2 Starters, also available to 6-week students
Monday 8 July 2019 Orientation Welcome Lunch for Session 2 starters, also available to 6-week students
Thursday 25 July 2019 Gala Farewell Reception

For students who signed-up for our Social Programme, we also organise walking tours, theatre nights, day trips and weekend overnight trips so that students can see the best bits of London and the UK while they are studying with us.

Session 1 Social Programme:

Date Event
Sunday 16 June 2019 Treasure hunt
Tuesday 18 June 2019 Bond, Sherlock and Potter walking tour
Saturday–Sunday 22–23 June 2019 Best of England Weekend
Tuesday 25 June 2019 Comedy night
Saturday 29 June 2019 Brighton by train – trip to Brighton
Tuesday 2 July 2019 Les Miserables Theatre Night

Session 2 Social Programme:

Date Event
Sunday 7 July 2019 London Eye
Tuesday 9 July 2019 London East End Street Art Walk
Saturday–Sunday 13–14 July 2019 Best of Wales Weekend
Tuesday 16 July 2019 Phantom of the Opera
Sunday 21 July 2019 Warner Bros Studio Tour Harry Potter
Tuesday 23 July 2019 Thames River Cruise with Afternoon Tea

Session 1 or 2 (6 events): £350

Both Sessions (12 events): £680