Social programme

As part of the London International Summer Programme 2018, we organise a vibrant, exciting Social Programme for you.

Whether you are studying for three or six weeks we aim to provide you with a range of activities to enhance your time with us.

Free events offered to all students:

Sunday 17 June 2018 Welcome Event at a traditional London pub
Monday 18 June 2018 Orientation Welcome Lunch
Thursday 5 July 2018 Mid-Programme Boat Party on the Thames river
Sunday 8 July 2018 Welcome Event at a traditional London pub for Session 2 Starters, also available to 6-week students
Monday 9 July 2018 Orientation Welcome Lunch for Session 2 starters, also available to 6-week students
Thursday 26 July 2018 Gala Farewell Reception

For students who signed-up for our Social Programme, we also organise walking tours, theatre nights, day trips and weekend overnight trips so that students can see the best bits of London and the UK while they are studying with us.

Session 1 Social Programme:

Sunday 17 June 2018 Treasure hunt
Tuesday 19 June 2018 Bond, Sherlock and Potter walking tour
Saturday–Sunday 23–24 June 2018 Best of England Weekend
Tuesday 26 June 2018 Comedy night
Saturday 30 June 2018 Brighton by train – trip to Brighton
Tuesday 3 July 2018 Les Miserables Theatre Night

Session 2 Social Programme:

Sunday 8 July 2018 London Eye
Tuesday 10 July 2018 London East End Street Art Walk
Saturday–Sunday 14–15 July 2018 Best of Wales Weekend
Tuesday 17 July 2018 Phantom of the Opera
Sunday 22 July 2018 Warner Bros Studio Tour Harry Potter
Tuesday 24 July 2018 Thames River Cruise with Afternoon Tea

Session 1 or 2 (6 events): £333

Both Sessions (12 events): £666

To find out what our previous Summer Programme students did during their time at the University of Westminster check out our social media:

Student studying alone with their laptop

How to apply

How to apply for a Summer Programme at the University of Westminster.

Contact the team

The Education Abroad Team can be contacted by email, telephone or post.