Recently awarded PhDs

  • Eliza Watt, ‘Cyber Law, Space and Privacy’, awarded on 13 November 2017
  • Sherif Elgebeily, 'The UN Security Council and the International Rule of Law', awarded on 2 April 2015
  • Barbara Sonczyk, 'The Anatomy of the War Crime of Attacking Peacekeeping Personnel and Objects Under the Existing Normative Framework of International Humanitarian Law and International Criminal Law', awarded on 22 May 2014
  • Munir Nuseibah, 'Population Transfer in the Palestinian-Israeli Conflict: International Law and Potential Remedies', awarded on 18 July 2013
  • Daniela Nadj, "ICTY Wartime Sexual Violence Jurisprudence and the Surrounding Debate: A Critical Feminist Analysis', awarded on 15 November 2011
  • Laura Niada, 'The Human Right to Medicine in Sub-Saharan Africa', awarded in 2010 and funded by the Alistair Berkley Memorial Scholarship