The Directors of the Centre are Professor Rosie Thomas and Professor Daya Thussu. Both are internationally renowned researchers and pioneers in the study of Indian media and film and bring a range of expertise to this new venture, combining the approaches of media and communication studies with arts and film history and theory.

The IMC directors are editors of two international journals:

Global Media and Communication and BioScope: South Asian Screen Studies

Research Fellows

Dr Ranjani Mazumdar, Marie Curie Visiting Research Fellow

Professor Ravi Sundaram, Visiting Research Fellow

Dr May Ingawanij, Senior Research Fellow

Dr Ranita Chatterjee, Leverhulme Early Career Research Fellow

Chevening South Asia Journalism Programme

Professor Jean Seaton

Dr Daisy Hasan, Programme Coordinator

Research Associates

Professor Lord Bhikhu Parekh

Dr Dibyesh Anand

Dr Shezad Dawood

Dr Radha D’Souza

PhD students

Roji Alex

Savyasachi Jain

Radha Dayal

Salma Siddique

Fathima Nizaruddin

Bhavna Rajpal



Get in touch with the India Media Centre.

University of Westminster blue flag

International Advisory Board

The work of the India Media Centre is supported by a distinguished international advisory board.