About the faculty

Professor Malcolm Kirkup, Dean of Westminster Business School

The Westminster Business School was established in 1997 and is located in Central London at the University’s Marylebone Campus.

As one of the University’s five faculties, Westminster Business School’s vision is to gain worldwide recognition as an internationally-facing, professional and research engaged business school. Our mission is to facilitate the development of the business and management careers of our students in a complex and uncertain professional world. We do this by drawing on our applied research, practitioner expertise and management development experience to offer a wide range of business and management programmes. Designed for the global marketplace and based in Central London, our courses enable a diverse community of students, staff and other stakeholders to engage with academic, professional, and research communities.

Our professional accreditations include AMBA, ACCA, CIPD, APM, CIPS, CIM, CMI, CISI, IDM, CIMA and DMI. These accreditations, together with the strength of our corporate connections, means that the School is able to ensure a strong professional practice focus.  

We host three Research Centres that have portfolios of research recognised to be internationally world-leading and excellent. These are the Centre for Employment Research, the Centre for Research in Finance and Financial Services and the Centre for the Study of the Production of the Built Environment. This research attracts funding from leading grant awarding bodies such as ESRC, the Leverhulme Trust, and the Nuffield Foundation. 

We celebrate academic enterprise and have developed a portfolio of products which are aligned to our academic strengths. These include: education, training and development aimed at corporate clients, open courses such as Women for the Board, the Professional Diploma in Digital Marketing, and a series of APMG accredited project management short courses.

The School has a diverse student community of nearly 5,000 students with around 1,000 registered at postgraduate level.  We have an academic staff of around 200 full-time equivalents with a further 150 visiting lecturers. We have an annual turnover in excess of £45million making us one of the largest University business schools in the UK. 

Professor Malcolm Kirkup
Dean, Westminster Business School

Staff profiles

Take a look at the staff within the Westminster Business School.

Westminster Business School sign at Marylebone Campus

Mission and vision

Find out more about Westminster Business School's mission and vision.

Close up of hand using computer mouse

School blog

Read Westminster Business School blog.

Reception area inside Marylebone campus


Westminster Business School is based opposite Baker Street Tube station. Find out more about our facilities.

PINCE2, ACCA, AMBAs and CIPS logos

Accreditation and professional network

Westminster Business School holds several international and professional accreditations.